Author of the Month Quotes

At my library, we’ve started an author of the month display. In honor of the season, the movie and a very prolific children’s writer, I chose R.L. Stine. So, for all my fellow writers out there, here’s some of his wisdom (That second one I really need to work on!):

If you want to be a writer, don’t worry so much about writing. Read as much as you can. Read as many different writers as you can. Soak up the styles.

R.L. Stine
I set a goal for myself everyday when I write – 10 pages a day – and it’s much harder because I’m too dumb to turn off my Twitter and everything so it’s always on and it’s a real distraction. It’s a major distraction.
R.L. Stine

quotes found brainyquote.com

Leave a Reply

